Oxford is situated in the South East of England with good rail, bus and road links to the major cities in the UK.


FROM AN AIRPORT: Oxford has good links to the three main London Airports


Heathrow & Gatwick - There is a regular, direct coach service between Oxford and Heathrow and Gatwick run by the Oxford Bus Company (www.oxfordbus.co.uk/main.php?page_id=23)


Stansted - There is a regular coach service between Stansted and Oxford, via London or High Wycombe provided by National Express (www.nationalexpress.com)


BY TRAIN: Oxford has good links to London and other major cities


First Great Western - www.firstgreatwestern.co.uk

Virgin Trains - www.virgintrains.co.uk




To help with your route planning these two sites are UK based, on-line maps




These two sites offer route planning services:

RAC is UK based - www.rac.co.uk


Via Michelin is available in English, French, Spanish, Italian and German - www.viamichelin.co.uk


Please note that much of Oxford city centre is restricted to pedestrians only (no cars allowed) but Abingdon Road, Western Road and the area surrounding is not.




Auto Europe - www.auto-europe.co.uk

Hertz - www.hertz.co.uk

Europcar - www.Europcar.co.uk

Easy Car - www.easycar.com

Avis - www.avis.co.uk

Nearest Travel Links

Airport:           Heathrow Airport: 75 km

Railway:          Oxford Railway Station: 3 km

Ferry: Portsmouth Ferry Port: 138 km